Media Contacts

Media Contacts

Don’t Forget About Your Publicity!

The Chilliwack Cultural Centre and Centre Box Office want to help you make your event as successful as possible. While we are pleased to assist you, please remember that publicity for your event is your responsibility. Having said that, as a service to our renters, we have compiled a list of local media contacts, both big and small. We hope this Media Contact List will prove helpful to you in choosing where and how to spend your advertising budget for your event.

CHILLIWACK NEWSPAPERS

The Chilliwack Progress
45860 Spadina Avenue
Chilliwack, BC V2P 6H9
Phone: 604-702-5550
Fax: 604.702.5542
Website: www.theprogress.com

Tara Hiebert / Publisher
Phone: 604.702.5565
Email: tara.hiebert@theprogress.com

Jenna Hauck / Arts Writer
Phone: 604.702.5573
Email: jenna.hauck@theprogress.com

_________________________________________________

CHILLIWACK RADIO STATIONS

89.5 The Drive
Box 589 Station Main
Chilliwack, BC V2P 7V5
Phone: 604.795.2429
Fax: 604.795.9472
Website: www.895thedrive.com

Darren Metselaar | General Sales Manager

Phone: 604.795.2429
Email: Darren.Metselaar@PattisonMedia.com

Star FM
46167 Yale Road, Unit 309
Chilliwack, BC V2P 2P2
Phone: 604.795.5711
Fax: 604.853.4756
Website: www.starfm.com

Advertising: Mike Hellinger
Phone: 604.853.4756
Email: Mike.Hellinger@rci.rogers.com

Country 107.1
#318-31935 South Fraser Way
Abbotsford, BC V2T 5N7
Phone: 604.853.4756
Fax: 604.853.1071
Website: www.country1071.com

Advertising: Melanie Green
Phone: 604.853.4756

UFV Radio / CIVL Radio
33844 King Road
Abbotsford, BC, V2S 7M8
Phone: 604.851.6306
Email: info@civl.ca
Website: http://civl.ca
Media releases and news events: psa@civl.ca
Advertising: advertising@civl.ca

_________________________________________________

REGIONAL RADIO

CBC Vancouver
700 Hamilton Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 2R5
Phone: 604. 662-6000
Website: www.cbc.ca/radio

Mailing Address:
P.O. BOX 4600
Vancouver, BC V6B 4A2

The Early Edition
Karen Burgess / Producer
Phone: 604.662.6418
Fax: 604.662.6106
Email: karen.burgess@cbc.ca

B.C. Almanac
Elizabeth Hoath / Producer
Phone: 604.662.6119
Fax: 604.662.6978
Email: Elizabeth.hoath@cbc.ca

On The Coast
Craig Lederhouse / Producer
Phone: 604.662.6777
Fax: 604.662.6978
Email: craig.lederhouse@cbc.ca

North By Northwest
Sheryl MacKay / Producer
Phone: 604.662.6089
Fax: 604.662.6266
Email: Sheryl.mackay@cbc.ca

JR FM Radio
Suite #300-1401 W. 8th Ave.
Vancouver, BC V6H 1C9
Phone: 604.731.7772
Fax: 604.731.0493
Email: info@jrfm.com
Website: www.jrfm.com

Virgin Radio
2 St. Clair Ave West, 2nd Floor
Toronto, ON M4V 1L6
Phone: 416.922.9999
Website: toronto.virginradio.ca

Lorie Russell / General Sales Manager
Phone: 416.922.9999
Email: lrussell@radio.astral.com

The Beat 94.5 Radio
#300 380 West 2nd Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Y 1C8
Phone: 604.871.9000
Fax: 604. 871.2901
Website: thebeat.com

Sabina Popescu / Advertising Manager
Phone: 604.871.2965
Email: sabina.popescu@chumradio.com

Praise 106.5 Radio
1843 Front Street
Lynden, WA 98264
Phone: 360.354.5596
Fax: 360.354.7517
Email: comments@praise1065.com
Website: http://www.praise1065.com

Advertising
Phone: 360.354.5596
Email: sales@praise1065.com

_________________________________________________

ONLINE NEWS SITES
Around Chilliwack
Website: www.aroundchilliwack.ca
Matthew A. Hawkins
Email: contactus@aroundchilliwack.ca

My Chilliwack News
Website: www.mychilliwacknews.com
Kevin Gemmel
Email: news@mychilliwacknews.com

_________________________________________________

REGIONAL NEWSPAPERS

Abbotsford News
34375 Gladys Avenue
Abbotsford, BC V2S 2H5
Phone: 604.853.1144
Website: www.abbynews.com

Ken Goudswaard / Editor
Phone: 604.851.4522
Email: newsroom@abbynews.com

Don Barbeau / Advertising Manager
Phone: 604.851.4504
Email: publisher@abbynews.com

Eileen Campbell / Online Advertising Director
Phone: 604.542.7597
Email: ecampbell@blackpress.ca

Agassiz Harrison Observer
BOX 129 Agassiz, BC
Phone: 604.796.4300
Website: www.agassizharrisonobserver.com

Nina Grossman / Editor
Phone: 604.796.4302
Email: news@ahobserver.com

Advertising: Christine Douglas
Phone: 604.796.4301
Email: ads@ahobserver.com

Hope Standard
BOX 1090540 Wallace Street  Hope, BC
Website: http://www.hopestandard.com

X. Y. (Xuyun) Zeng / Editor
Phone: 604.869.4992
Email: news@hopestandard.com

Carly Ferguson / Publisher / Sales Manager
Phone: 604.869.2421
Email: publisher@hopestandard.com

Aldergrove Star
27118 Fraser Highway
Aldergrove, BC V4W 3P6
Website: www.aldergrovestar.com

Kurt Langmann / Editor
Phone: 604.856.8303
Email: newsroom@aldergrovestar.com

Janice Reid / Sales Consultant
Phone: 604.856-8303
Email: sales@aldergrovestar.com

Langley Times
20258 Fraser Highway
Langley, BC V3A 4E6
Phone: 604.533.4157
Website: www.langleytimes.com

Brenda Anderson / Editor
Phone: 604.514.6751
Email: newsroom@langleytimes.com

Kelly Myers / Sales Manager
Phone: 604.514-6762
Email: admanager@langleytimes.com

 

Langley Advance
Suite 112‚6375‚202 St.
Langley, BC V2Y 1N1
Phone: 604.534.8641
Fax: 604.534.0824
Website: www.langleyadvance.com

Roxanne Hooper / Editor
Phone: 604.994-1050
Email: editorial@langleyadvance.com

Peggy O’Brien / Sales Manager
Phone: 604.994.1030
Email: sballa@canwest.com

Mission City Record
Kevin Mills / Editor
Phone: 604.820-5458
Email: arts@missioncityrecord.com

 

Burnaby Now
Pat Tracy / Editor
Phone: 604.444-3007
Email: editor@burnabynow.com

 

Coquitlam Now
Richard Dal Monte / Editor
Phone: 604.444.3070
Email: newsroom@tricitynews.com

 

Delta Optimist
Dave Hamilton / General Manager/Advertising Sales
Phone: 604.946-4451
Email: dhamilton@delta-optimist.com

 

Surrey Now
Beau Simpson / Editor
Phone: 604.572.0064
Email: bsimpson@thenownewspaper.com

 

Cloverdale Reporter
Sam Anderson / Editor
Phone: 604.575-2400
Email: editor@cloverdalereporter.com

 

Maple Ridge News
Michael Hall / Editor
Phone: 604.467.1122
Email: editor@mapleridgenews.com

 

Vancouver Sun
#1 – 200 Granville Street
Vancouver BC V6C 3N3

Aleesha Harris / Arts & Life
Phone: 604-605-2247
Email: aharris@postmedia.com

Darcy Kowalchuk / Multi-Media Sales Manager – Retail & Entertainment Advertising
Phone: 604-605-2231
Email: dkowalchuk@postmedia.com

The Province
200 Granville Street, Suite #1
Vancouver BC V6C 3N3
Phone: 800.663.2662
Fax: 604.605.2914
Website: www.theprovince.com

Aleesha Harris / Arts & Life Entertainment Editor
Phone: 604.605-2247
Email: aharris@postmedia.com

Darcy Kowalchuk / Multi-Media Sales Manager – Retail & Entertainment Advertising
Phone: 604.605-2231
Email: dkowalchuk@postmedia.com

_________________________________________________

FREE EVENT LISTINGS OPPORTUNITIES

Tourism Chilliwack
Submit Event:

Praise 106.5
Submit Event:

Chilliwack Business Improvement Association
Email: events@downtownchilliwack.com

_________________________________________________

CHILLIWACK TELEVISION

Shaw TV
Programming: Brad Paterson
Email: theexpress@sjrb.ca

_________________________________________________

REGIONAL TELEVISION

CBC TV
700 Hamilton Street
Vancouver, BC‚  V6B 2R5
Phone: 604.662.6000
Website: www.cbc.ca/bc

Advertising: Jennifer Smith, Director
Sales and Marketing Western Canada
Phone: 604.662.6616
E-mail: jennifer.smith@cbc.ca

Website: www.cbcmediasales.ca

CTV Vancouver
750 Burrard Street, Suite 300
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1X5
Phone: 604.608.2868
Fax: 604.608.2698
Website: www.ctv.ca

Best of BC
Email: bestofbc@ctv.ca
Website:

Advertising: Lynne Forbes
Vancouver Sales Office
Phone: 604.609.5771
Email: lynne.forbes@ctv.ca

Global TV
Email: globalnews.bc@globaltv.com

Advertising
Phone: 604-422-6422
Fax: 604-422-6521

City TV
180 West 2nd Avenue
Vancouver, BC‚  V5Y 3T9
Phone: 604.876.1344

Breakfast TV Vancouver
c/o Citytv
180 West 2nd Avenue
Vancouver, BC‚  V5Y 3T9
Website: www.btvancouver.ca
Email: breakfasttelevision@citytv.com

Press Releases
Fax: 604.874.5206
Email: vannews@citytv.com
_________________________________________________

editor@thetyee.ca; events@downtownchilliwack.com; Stephen.Wall@rci.rogers.com; comowen@owengreaves.com; info@surreylittletheatre.com; stage43theatre@yahoo.ca; info@milleniumplayers.org; lpwebmistress@yahoo.ca; info@gallery7theatre.com; info@fraservalleystage.com; csopa@telus.net; emeraldpig@theatrebc.org; teresa.laynes@rci.rogers.com; sderdeyn@png.canwest.com; queuelist@png.canwest.com; intouchbc@ctv.ca; alive@ctv.ca; outthere@globaltv.ca; stv@sjrb.ca; leanne.adderley@starfm.rogers.com; grant.sigaty@rci.rogers.com; todd.bugge@rci.rogers.com; scott.riley@rci.rogers.com; lisa.stevens@starfm.rogers.com; mike.hellinger@rci.rogers.com; Desiree.Whitlock@rci.rogers.com; Jeff.Molnar@rci.rogers.com; brad.paterson@sjrb.ca; roger.myers@sjrb.ca; theexpress@sjrb.ca; newsroom@abbynews.com; news@ahobserver.com; lhayden@shawbiz.ca; news@hopestandard.com; anne.russell@ufv.ca; arts@missioncityrecord.com; production@royalcityrecord.com; newsroom@aldergrovestar.com; editor@burnabynewsleader.com; editor@cloverdalereporter.com; newsroom@langleytimes.com; editor@mapleridgenews.com; sreynolds@surreyleader.com; bcassign@ctv.ca; bestofbc@ctv.ca; am@ctv.ca; tips@GlobalTVBC.com; vannews@citytv.com; breakfasttelevision@citytv.com; jpiper@theprovince.com; sderdeyn@theprovince.com; cmcwilliam@radio.astral.com; vancouver.psa@chumradio.com; comments@praise1065.com; editor@theprogress.com; jfeinberg@theprogress.com; photo@theprogress.com; destinfall@gmail.com; pederson@chilliwack.com; linda@thevancouverobserver.com; midnightsuneditor@gmail.com; meera.bains@cbc.ca; ttufnail@vancouversun.com; edit@thenownewspaper.com; marleau@chilliwack.com; wlfleming@shaw.ca; news@mychilliwacknews.com; cgillette@theprovince.com; robyn@viewmagazine.ca; info@viewmagazine.ca; kristi@fraservalleypulse.com; admin@assemblybcartscouncils.ca; Kelly@Impowerage.com; editors@beyondrobson.com; hayes@tourismchilliwack.com; oldies@650cisl.com; jasmina@thebeat.com; contact@straight.com; rollinsh@comserv.bc.ca; info@rickmercer.com; moorec@comserv.bc.ca; k.gemmell@telus.net; submit@savvyinsider.ca; lisa.caruth@chilliwackchamber.com; oddy@tourismchilliwack.com; funk@downtownchilliwack.com; munro@chilliwackpartners.com; ron@chilliwackmuseum.ca; mlange@smartt.com; jrhallsy@shaw.ca; suzannegresham@gmail.com; rcl04chwk@shaw.ca; rclbr280@telus.net; rclbr280@shaw.ca; alvogt@shaw.ca; irmiteichrob@hotmail.com; editor@chilliwacktoday.ca; theatre@shawbiz.ca; ‘psa@civl.ca’; ottawa@chuckstrahl.com; kathy_miki@sd33.bc.ca; corinne_mccabe@sd33.bc.ca; editorial@langleyadvance.com; ‘display@burnabynow.com’; cackerman@thenownews.com; dwillis@delta-optimist.com; bsimpson@thenownewspaper.com; karen.burgess@cbc.ca; shana.hugh@cbc.ca; elizabeth.hoath@cbc.ca; craig.lederhouse@cbc.ca; nxnw@cbc.ca; mlangrick@vancouversun.com; releases@vancourier.com;

Call Now
Directions